Home Inspection

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Leave us a Google Review

Licensed Home Inspector Inc.

Proudly serving Acton, Brantford, Burlington, Cambridge, Elmira, Elora, Fergus, Guelph, Ingersoll, Kitchener, Listowel, Milton, Mississauga, New Hamburg, Paris, Rockwood, Stratford, Waterloo, Woodstock, and surrounding areas Licensed Home Inspector Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional Home, Commercial building or Apartment building  inspection services so you can "Get the Facts, Before you Own Them™!".

We are dedicated to giving our customers peace of mind when buying or selling their home. That's why LHI Inc. is the only inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Certified for Water and Mould Remediation. This certification, along with our cutting edge tools,  Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection allows, LHI Inc. to see problematic areas in your building that are invisible to the naked eye.

All of our inspectors are trained and certified in the Ontario Building Code.

A professional performing a home inspection in Brantford

  • Rick has inspected several homes for us. His reports are complete and informative. He also makes sure to point out the severity of each issue. This can be an issue in the future just keep it in mind moving forward. We have never found an issue that was was there prior to purchase that Rick didn’t already point out.

    Dale and Lisa McCuaig Avatar
    Dale and Lisa McCuaig
    6/12/2019

    Our first home in Canada - we were really nervous and had no idea what to expect, what to look for or how anything worked! Rick was amazing, he walked me through every step, explained how everything worked, what was normal (or not) and highlighted things we should be looking out for. He used really neat tools and was very hands on. Highly recommend him.

    Annamarie van Zyl Avatar
    Annamarie van Zyl
    7/30/2019

    Rick was very thorough but got through the house efficiently. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend him!

    Andrew De Aragon Avatar
    Andrew De Aragon
    5/02/2019
  • Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019

    We are beyond happy with Rick! He was so informative and patient with us. We learned a lot in our inspection and feel so relieved with our decision ahead. Would highly recommend Rick!

    Brianna Hillier Avatar
    Brianna Hillier
    2/11/2019

    Rich came out to inspect a house we had an offer on. Very knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything as we walked around the house. It was a truly great experience in a very stressful time. I would very highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    Paul Jackson Avatar
    Paul Jackson
    4/12/2019
  • Rick was great! He made the process super easy, explained things as the inspection was ongoing, provided sound and reasonable advice on how to remedy some of the issues identified, and was overall very professional. I would highly recommend Rick for a home inspection.

    Justin Doiron Avatar
    Justin Doiron
    7/22/2019

    I have had 2 houses inspected by Rick, and both times I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection as well as the well documented report that he sends afterwards. He is accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. I will be using his service as long as I have a need for it. Thanks Rick!

    Brad Leger Avatar
    Brad Leger
    9/27/2019

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Rick is an AWESOME home inspector!! I don't have enough words to exactly express his work but for us it was like someone introduced to our own home and in a very efficient, informative way. It's our first home in Canada and we were fairly new to house structures here and he explained EVERYTHING. I felt like we now know every nook and cranny of our house. Very detailed, very professional, careful to acknowledge the client's level of knowledge and explain accordingly. So far whoever we spoke to about our home inspection said, "looks like he was through and covered everything". We are very happy we chose Rick for our home inspection, not to mention the mini course he gave for our hot tub, not because it was part of inspection but because he owns one and knew about it. I know I am missing a lot of things I could write here but it's a review, not a novel :). I would have given 100 stars if I could but there's space for only 5!!

    Harshita Patel Kanani Avatar
    Harshita Patel Kanani
    11/19/2019

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home/ Building Inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your Property. We do inspections for Homes, Apartment Buildings and Commercial buildings.

Sample Report