Home Inspection

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Leave us a Google Review

Licensed Home Inspector Inc.

Proudly serving Acton, Brantford, Burlington, Cambridge, Elmira, Elora, Fergus, Guelph, Ingersoll, Kitchener, Listowel, Milton, Mississauga, New Hamburg, Paris, Rockwood, Stratford, Waterloo, Woodstock, and surrounding areas Licensed Home Inspector Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional Home, Commercial building or Apartment building  inspection services so you can "Get the Facts, Before you Own Them™!".

We are dedicated to giving our customers peace of mind when buying or selling their home. That's why LHI Inc. is the only inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Certified for Water and Mould Remediation. This certification, along with our cutting edge tools,  Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection allows, LHI Inc. to see problematic areas in your building that are invisible to the naked eye.

All of our inspectors are trained and certified in the Ontario Building Code.

A professional performing a home inspection in Brantford

  • We couldn't have been happier to have Rick inspect our new home. As a first time home buyer, it's important to have an inspector who helps educate and provide reason to each detail of the inspection. Rick was able to clearly communicate each step of the inspection and provide the "why" to his results.

    I would highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for an honest inspection of their home.

    Ron Jelenski Avatar
    Ron Jelenski
    6/03/2019

    Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Aleksandra Kulik Avatar
    Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018

    Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019
  • Rick was very professional. He was very thorough both inside and outside of the home. We learned a lot about the house we purchased. He did not miss anything, even something minor. He made great recommendations on how to prevent minor issue from becoming major ones. He used visual diagrams to show how major utilities worked. We would definitely recommend Rick.

    Ann Sargent Avatar
    Ann Sargent
    8/03/2019

    Our home inspection with Rick was thorough and educational. We learned many things while inspecting the house inside and out, basement to attic. Well worth the time and money. Would hire Rick/Licensed Home Inspectors again for future homes. Even he gave us his opinion about new another house. Thank you Rick.

    sara choi Avatar
    sara choi
    6/18/2019

    I was looking to purchase my 1st home and had Rick come do the house inspection. Rick was very easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable about everything to do with the house. He found things not even the realtor knew about, and he made sure I understood everything he was talking about. He also made sure to demonstrate how to use certain things I didn't know about. Very pleased with everything and would (actually did) recommend him to friends and family. Thanks again Rick.

    Charles McColligan Avatar
    Charles McColligan
    11/20/2019
  • I have used Rick's inspection services for several homes. He does a through job and uses all the latest tools to properly assess the home. His inspections take 3-4 hours and are worth the time. He educates the buyers also with patience. He has lots of experience about homes and is a true professional in his field.

    Aizad Ahmad Avatar
    Aizad Ahmad
    12/21/2018

    Rick is a great inspector, the best we have ever met and used. He is extremely thorough and full of knowledge and explains everything as we went along with him. The final report Rick draws up is very helpful. Definitely recommendable!!

    Julia Maika Avatar
    Julia Maika
    8/30/2019

    I have had 2 houses inspected by Rick, and both times I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection as well as the well documented report that he sends afterwards. He is accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. I will be using his service as long as I have a need for it. Thanks Rick!

    Brad Leger Avatar
    Brad Leger
    9/27/2019

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home/ Building Inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your Property. We do inspections for Homes, Apartment Buildings and Commercial buildings.

Sample Report