Home Inspection

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Leave us a Google Review

Licensed Home Inspector Inc.

Proudly serving Acton, Brantford, Burlington, Cambridge, Elmira, Elora, Fergus, Guelph, Ingersoll, Kitchener, Listowel, Milton, Mississauga, New Hamburg, Paris, Rockwood, Stratford, Waterloo, Woodstock, and surrounding areas Licensed Home Inspector Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional Home, Commercial building or Apartment building  inspection services so you can "Get the Facts, Before you Own Them™!".

We are dedicated to giving our customers peace of mind when buying or selling their home. That's why LHI Inc. is the only inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Certified for Water and Mould Remediation. This certification, along with our cutting edge tools,  Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection allows, LHI Inc. to see problematic areas in your building that are invisible to the naked eye.

All of our inspectors are trained and certified in the Ontario Building Code.

A professional performing a home inspection in Brantford

  • Rick was efficient, professional and thorough. He understood our requirement, the nature of the home and how to communicate the benefits and concerns with us in a constructive way.

    Kartik Ram Avatar
    Kartik Ram
    12/22/2018

    Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019

    Rick was very thorough but got through the house efficiently. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend him!

    Andrew De Aragon Avatar
    Andrew De Aragon
    5/02/2019
  • I am glad that Rick Inspected my new buy. As a client, I wasn't not only satisfied but also delighted.

    Professional: I was 5 minutes late but when I reached that spot, I was amazed to see that he was already into work and inspecting roof. He right away took me around the house and shared information about his findings.

    Knowledgeable: Obviously, this was expected but why i had to mention this is that he went in depth to explain what can be used and what need immediate replacement instead of simply saying replace the whole unit. This actually saves a lot of money.

    Suggestive: This wasn't his part of job but he made sure he gave suggestions wherever i was thinking to make changes in the house that too with illustrations. Not only this, he included the same in the detailed report as well.

    I liked his way of working and would highly recommend him for new buys. Thanks again Rick!

    Janpreet Sethi Avatar
    Janpreet Sethi
    8/27/2019

    Rick was awesome to work with, he explained things to me in such an easy to understand way... he had so many great tips and ideas for how to repair things the home needed, how to prevent common things that happen to first time home buyers and also made stuff that came up seem not so scary! Couldn't be more happy or impressed by him and would recommend again in a heart beat!

    Maddie Fraser Avatar
    Maddie Fraser
    5/23/2019

    Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    Nadwa Elbadri Avatar
    Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019
  • We are beyond happy with Rick! He was so informative and patient with us. We learned a lot in our inspection and feel so relieved with our decision ahead. Would highly recommend Rick!

    Brianna Hillier Avatar
    Brianna Hillier
    2/11/2019

    We couldn't have been happier to have Rick inspect our new home. As a first time home buyer, it's important to have an inspector who helps educate and provide reason to each detail of the inspection. Rick was able to clearly communicate each step of the inspection and provide the "why" to his results.

    I would highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for an honest inspection of their home.

    Ron Jelenski Avatar
    Ron Jelenski
    6/03/2019

    It was pleasure working with Rick. He goes through everything and provides a comprehensive report. He is very professional in his work and dealing with clients. I would surely recommend Rick.

    Syed Jan Avatar
    Syed Jan
    5/31/2019

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home/ Building Inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your Property. We do inspections for Homes, Apartment Buildings and Commercial buildings.

Sample Report