Home Inspection

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Leave us a Google Review

Licensed Home Inspector Inc.

Proudly serving Acton, Brantford, Burlington, Cambridge, Elmira, Elora, Fergus, Guelph, Ingersoll, Kitchener, Listowel, Milton, Mississauga, New Hamburg, Paris, Rockwood, Stratford, Waterloo, Woodstock, and surrounding areas Licensed Home Inspector Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional Home, Commercial building or Apartment building  inspection services so you can "Get the Facts, Before you Own Them™!".

We are dedicated to giving our customers peace of mind when buying or selling their home. That's why LHI Inc. is the only inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Certified for Water and Mould Remediation. This certification, along with our cutting edge tools,  Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection allows, LHI Inc. to see problematic areas in your building that are invisible to the naked eye.

All of our inspectors are trained and certified in the Ontario Building Code.

A professional performing a home inspection in Brantford

  • Rick is a great inspector, the best we have ever met and used. He is extremely thorough and full of knowledge and explains everything as we went along with him. The final report Rick draws up is very helpful. Definitely recommendable!!

    Julia Maika Avatar
    Julia Maika
    8/30/2019

    Rick was really great, he explained everything he was doing in an easy to understand way and offered common sense, reasonable solutions to the few issues he found. He is very knowledgeable and well worth the money!

    Eric Pfaffinger Avatar
    Eric Pfaffinger
    1/18/2019

    Rick has inspected several homes for us. His reports are complete and informative. He also makes sure to point out the severity of each issue. This can be an issue in the future just keep it in mind moving forward. We have never found an issue that was was there prior to purchase that Rick didn’t already point out.

    Dale and Lisa McCuaig Avatar
    Dale and Lisa McCuaig
    6/12/2019
  • We are beyond happy with Rick! He was so informative and patient with us. We learned a lot in our inspection and feel so relieved with our decision ahead. Would highly recommend Rick!

    Brianna Hillier Avatar
    Brianna Hillier
    2/11/2019

    Our home inspection with Rick was thorough and educational. We learned many things while inspecting the house inside and out, basement to attic. Well worth the time and money. Would hire Rick/Licensed Home Inspectors again for future homes. Even he gave us his opinion about new another house. Thank you Rick.

    sara choi Avatar
    sara choi
    6/18/2019

    Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Aleksandra Kulik Avatar
    Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018
  • I have had 2 houses inspected by Rick, and both times I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection as well as the well documented report that he sends afterwards. He is accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. I will be using his service as long as I have a need for it. Thanks Rick!

    Brad Leger Avatar
    Brad Leger
    9/27/2019

    Rick was very professional and I appreciated the pictures that came with his report. We had dealt with an inspector in the past when we lived in Toronto and there is no comparison. Would definitely recommend Rick to friends and family.

    Elizabeth Boutris Avatar
    Elizabeth Boutris
    9/23/2019

    Based on how competitive the real estate market is, it’s a sellers market. As a first time home buyer you need to put your best offer in with no conditions which can be quite uneasy. I was going against time and many other buyers who was willing to over pay for homes.

    With all this in mind I needed to find a knowledgeable, trustworthy and one on short notice.

    Rick was quite accommodating with our realtor and I, coming sooner then his availability. He was really pleasant and easy to communicate, he explained things in Lehman terms so everyone understands.

    Rick was really accommodating and understood the situation I was in doing an inspection at my own cost without knowing if we would even close the deal for the house.

    I will definitely be using and recommending Rick to my friends, family and possibly use him to assist for work related services.

    Thank you again Rick,

    Julian Nguyen Avatar
    Julian Nguyen
    1/17/2020

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home/ Building Inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your Property. We do inspections for Homes, Apartment Buildings and Commercial buildings.

Sample Report