Home Inspection

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Leave us a Google Review

Licensed Home Inspector Inc.

Proudly serving Acton, Brantford, Burlington, Cambridge, Elmira, Elora, Fergus, Guelph, Ingersoll, Kitchener, Listowel, Milton, Mississauga, New Hamburg, Paris, Rockwood, Stratford, Waterloo, Woodstock, and surrounding areas Licensed Home Inspector Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional Home, Commercial building or Apartment building  inspection services so you can "Get the Facts, Before you Own Them™!".

We are dedicated to giving our customers peace of mind when buying or selling their home. That's why LHI Inc. is the only inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Certified for Water and Mould Remediation. This certification, along with our cutting edge tools,  Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection allows, LHI Inc. to see problematic areas in your building that are invisible to the naked eye.

All of our inspectors are trained and certified in the Ontario Building Code.

A professional performing a home inspection in Brantford

  • Rick is a great inspector, the best we have ever met and used. He is extremely thorough and full of knowledge and explains everything as we went along with him. The final report Rick draws up is very helpful. Definitely recommendable!!

    Julia Maika Avatar
    Julia Maika
    8/30/2019

    Our home inspection with Rick was thorough and educational. We learned many things while inspecting the house inside and out, basement to attic. Well worth the time and money. Would hire Rick/Licensed Home Inspectors again for future homes. Even he gave us his opinion about new another house. Thank you Rick.

    sara choi Avatar
    sara choi
    6/18/2019

    Rick was really great, he explained everything he was doing in an easy to understand way and offered common sense, reasonable solutions to the few issues he found. He is very knowledgeable and well worth the money!

    Eric Pfaffinger Avatar
    Eric Pfaffinger
    1/18/2019
  • Rick was very professional. He was very thorough both inside and outside of the home. We learned a lot about the house we purchased. He did not miss anything, even something minor. He made great recommendations on how to prevent minor issue from becoming major ones. He used visual diagrams to show how major utilities worked. We would definitely recommend Rick.

    Ann Sargent Avatar
    Ann Sargent
    8/03/2019

    Our first home in Canada - we were really nervous and had no idea what to expect, what to look for or how anything worked! Rick was amazing, he walked me through every step, explained how everything worked, what was normal (or not) and highlighted things we should be looking out for. He used really neat tools and was very hands on. Highly recommend him.

    Annamarie van Zyl Avatar
    Annamarie van Zyl
    7/30/2019

    Rick was very thorough but got through the house efficiently. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend him!

    Andrew De Aragon Avatar
    Andrew De Aragon
    5/02/2019
  • Rick has inspected several homes for us. His reports are complete and informative. He also makes sure to point out the severity of each issue. This can be an issue in the future just keep it in mind moving forward. We have never found an issue that was was there prior to purchase that Rick didn’t already point out.

    Dale and Lisa McCuaig Avatar
    Dale and Lisa McCuaig
    6/12/2019

    I am glad that Rick Inspected my new buy. As a client, I wasn't not only satisfied but also delighted.

    Professional: I was 5 minutes late but when I reached that spot, I was amazed to see that he was already into work and inspecting roof. He right away took me around the house and shared information about his findings.

    Knowledgeable: Obviously, this was expected but why i had to mention this is that he went in depth to explain what can be used and what need immediate replacement instead of simply saying replace the whole unit. This actually saves a lot of money.

    Suggestive: This wasn't his part of job but he made sure he gave suggestions wherever i was thinking to make changes in the house that too with illustrations. Not only this, he included the same in the detailed report as well.

    I liked his way of working and would highly recommend him for new buys. Thanks again Rick!

    Janpreet Sethi Avatar
    Janpreet Sethi
    8/27/2019

    I highly recommend Rick and his service.

    He was very thorough, professional and personable. Took the time to explain everything clearly in terms we could easily understand; excellent job!

    Sharon Goss Avatar
    Sharon Goss
    5/30/2019

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home/ Building Inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your Property. We do inspections for Homes, Apartment Buildings and Commercial buildings.

Sample Report