Home Inspection

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Leave us a Google Review

Licensed Home Inspector Inc.

Proudly serving Acton, Brantford, Burlington, Cambridge, Elmira, Elora, Fergus, Guelph, Ingersoll, Kitchener, Listowel, Milton, Mississauga, New Hamburg, Paris, Rockwood, Stratford, Waterloo, Woodstock, and surrounding areas Licensed Home Inspector Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional Home, Commercial building or Apartment building  inspection services so you can "Get the Facts, Before you Own Them™!".

We are dedicated to giving our customers peace of mind when buying or selling their home. That's why LHI Inc. is the only inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Certified for Water and Mould Remediation. This certification, along with our cutting edge tools,  Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection allows, LHI Inc. to see problematic areas in your building that are invisible to the naked eye.

All of our inspectors are trained and certified in the Ontario Building Code.

A professional performing a home inspection in Brantford

  • Rick is very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very grateful for all his suggestions. I would highly recommend his home inspection services.

    Andrei Tulai Avatar
    Andrei Tulai
    1/09/2019

    Rick was awesome from the start to finish. Since he was extremely helpful and took his time explaining and answering all of our questions in a polite and professional manner. I will for sure be recommending him to my friends and family! Thank you for an excellent home inspection once again!

    P.s The report was very detailed and informative (5/5)

    Sohail Faeiz Avatar
    Sohail Faeiz
    11/19/2019

    Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019
  • Rick has inspected several homes for us. His reports are complete and informative. He also makes sure to point out the severity of each issue. This can be an issue in the future just keep it in mind moving forward. We have never found an issue that was was there prior to purchase that Rick didn’t already point out.

    Dale and Lisa McCuaig Avatar
    Dale and Lisa McCuaig
    6/12/2019

    Rich came out to inspect a house we had an offer on. Very knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything as we walked around the house. It was a truly great experience in a very stressful time. I would very highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    Paul Jackson Avatar
    Paul Jackson
    4/12/2019

    Absolutely great. Thorough, explained everything, went through everything with a fine toothed comb.

    EDIT: Had a second home inspected by Rick, 3 years after the first. Still incredibly thorough. Climbing in every dirty nook and cranny, checking everything. Rick was also incredibly responsive long after we paid him, answering any questions after the inspection. Easily one of the best business owners I've received a service from period.

    Viktor Y Avatar
    Viktor Y
    9/13/2019
  • Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    Nadwa Elbadri Avatar
    Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019

    I was looking to purchase my 1st home and had Rick come do the house inspection. Rick was very easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable about everything to do with the house. He found things not even the realtor knew about, and he made sure I understood everything he was talking about. He also made sure to demonstrate how to use certain things I didn't know about. Very pleased with everything and would (actually did) recommend him to friends and family. Thanks again Rick.

    Charles McColligan Avatar
    Charles McColligan
    11/20/2019

    Rick was efficient, professional and thorough. He understood our requirement, the nature of the home and how to communicate the benefits and concerns with us in a constructive way.

    Kartik Ram Avatar
    Kartik Ram
    12/22/2018

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home/ Building Inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your Property. We do inspections for Homes, Apartment Buildings and Commercial buildings.

Sample Report