Home Inspection

Sometimes I get to have a bit of fun at work, this is a tube slide built inside the home.

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Every Inspection Includes

Visual Mould Inspection

On average, 30%-50% of attics we inspect have mould in them. For many clients, the presence of mould anywhere in the home can be a deal breaker. We realise the importance and the health effects mould can have on you and your family, that is why all of our inspectors are IICRC Certified in Water Restoration and Mould Remediation. licensed Home Inspector Inc is the only company in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Water and Mould Certified and trained in the Ontario Building Code.

Learn More

Infrared Thermal Imaging

Using state of the art equipment our inspectors use infrared thermal imaging to find moisture and insulation issues  in your home or building. And just for fun, we can also show you how the Ghost hunting shows find ghosts.  Just ask your inspector.

Learn More

Digital Moisture Detection

Digital moisture detection is one of the best ways to determine if your home has Moisture issues, Plumbing leaks, Roof leaks etc. Hiring an IICRC certified Home Inspector is an asset, Moisture problems can quickly lead to Mould problems and can cost $1,ooo's to remediate.

Learn More

Book an Inspection now and lets get Started!

Licensed Home Inspector Inc.

Proudly serving Acton, Brantford, Burlington, Cambridge, Elmira, Elora, Fergus, Georgetown, Grimsby, Guelph, Hamilton,  Ingersoll, Kitchener, Listowel, Milton, Mississauga, New Hamburg, Oakville, Orangeville, Paris, Rockwood, Stratford, Waterloo, Woodstock, and surrounding areas Licensed Home Inspector Inc. is dedicated to providing exceptional Home, Commercial building or Apartment building  inspection services so you can "Get the Facts, Before you Own Them™!".

We are dedicated to giving our customers peace of mind when buying or selling their home. That's why LHI Inc. is the only inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IICRC Certified for Water and Mould Remediation. This certification, along with our cutting edge tools,  Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection allows, LHI Inc. to see problematic areas in your building that are invisible to the naked eye.

All of our inspectors are trained and certified in the Ontario Building Code.

  • Rick was very professional and I appreciated the pictures that came with his report. We had dealt with an inspector in the past when we lived in Toronto and there is no comparison. Would definitely recommend Rick to friends and family.

    Elizabeth Boutris Avatar
    Elizabeth Boutris
    9/23/2019

    I was looking to purchase my 1st home and had Rick come do the house inspection. Rick was very easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable about everything to do with the house. He found things not even the realtor knew about, and he made sure I understood everything he was talking about. He also made sure to demonstrate how to use certain things I didn't know about. Very pleased with everything and would (actually did) recommend him to friends and family. Thanks again Rick.

    Charles McColligan Avatar
    Charles McColligan
    11/20/2019

    Rick was awesome from the start to finish. Since he was extremely helpful and took his time explaining and answering all of our questions in a polite and professional manner. I will for sure be recommending him to my friends and family! Thank you for an excellent home inspection once again!

    P.s The report was very detailed and informative (5/5)

    Sohail Faeiz Avatar
    Sohail Faeiz
    11/19/2019
  • I am glad that Rick Inspected my new buy. As a client, I wasn't not only satisfied but also delighted.

    Professional: I was 5 minutes late but when I reached that spot, I was amazed to see that he was already into work and inspecting roof. He right away took me around the house and shared information about his findings.

    Knowledgeable: Obviously, this was expected but why i had to mention this is that he went in depth to explain what can be used and what need immediate replacement instead of simply saying replace the whole unit. This actually saves a lot of money.

    Suggestive: This wasn't his part of job but he made sure he gave suggestions wherever i was thinking to make changes in the house that too with illustrations. Not only this, he included the same in the detailed report as well.

    I liked his way of working and would highly recommend him for new buys. Thanks again Rick!

    Janpreet Sethi Avatar
    Janpreet Sethi
    1/14/2020

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Rick is an AWESOME home inspector!! I don't have enough words to exactly express his work but for us it was like someone introduced to our own home and in a very efficient, informative way. It's our first home in Canada and we were fairly new to house structures here and he explained EVERYTHING. I felt like we now know every nook and cranny of our house. Very detailed, very professional, careful to acknowledge the client's level of knowledge and explain accordingly. So far whoever we spoke to about our home inspection said, "looks like he was through and covered everything". We are very happy we chose Rick for our home inspection, not to mention the mini course he gave for our hot tub, not because it was part of inspection but because he owns one and knew about it. I know I am missing a lot of things I could write here but it's a review, not a novel :). I would have given 100 stars if I could but there's space for only 5!!

    Harshita Patel Kanani Avatar
    Harshita Patel Kanani
    11/19/2019

    I highly recommend Rick and his service.

    He was very thorough, professional and personable. Took the time to explain everything clearly in terms we could easily understand; excellent job!

    Sharon Goss Avatar
    Sharon Goss
    5/30/2019
  • Rick was really great, he explained everything he was doing in an easy to understand way and offered common sense, reasonable solutions to the few issues he found. He is very knowledgeable and well worth the money!

    Eric Pfaffinger Avatar
    Eric Pfaffinger
    1/18/2019

    Based on how competitive the real estate market is, it’s a sellers market. As a first time home buyer you need to put your best offer in with no conditions which can be quite uneasy. I was going against time and many other buyers who was willing to over pay for homes.

    With all this in mind I needed to find a knowledgeable, trustworthy and one on short notice.

    Rick was quite accommodating with our realtor and I, coming sooner then his availability. He was really pleasant and easy to communicate, he explained things in Lehman terms so everyone understands.

    Rick was really accommodating and understood the situation I was in doing an inspection at my own cost without knowing if we would even close the deal for the house.

    I will definitely be using and recommending Rick to my friends, family and possibly use him to assist for work related services.

    Thank you again Rick,

    Julian Nguyen Avatar
    Julian Nguyen
    1/17/2020

    Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019