Media

Had to add this video, this is of Jordan Thompson, he is a close family member and helped me build this website. This is a video of him travelling out west.  Visit his website he does great photography.

BearfootPhotography 

  • I had Rick out for a home inspection on a house I am purchasing. I couldn't be happier with how it went! He was extremely thorough yet efficient, and extremely knowledgeable and could put everything into terms that I could understand clearly. His personality was fantastic and I will highly recommend him to anybody I run into. Thanks again Rick!

    Brandon Brubacher Avatar
    Brandon Brubacher
    3/22/2019

    I have had 2 houses inspected by Rick, and both times I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection as well as the well documented report that he sends afterwards. He is accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. I will be using his service as long as I have a need for it. Thanks Rick!

    Brad Leger Avatar
    Brad Leger
    9/27/2019

    Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019
  • Rick told me to give 4 stars (as a joke) but that definitely would not be truthful. As first time home buyers we are glad to get Rick as our home inspector. Not only did he deal with my overprotective mother but also he made sure we were aware of every important detail and more. The professional service and his additional expierence in water, mould, and foundations assured us we made the right call. The report is as detailed as the interaction, so we can't forget. We are so thankful to get Rick and we look forward to keeping him as a close contact for friends, family, or our next house.

    Kenneth Ram Avatar
    Kenneth Ram
    5/22/2019

    Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Aleksandra Kulik Avatar
    Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Rick is an AWESOME home inspector!! I don't have enough words to exactly express his work but for us it was like someone introduced to our own home and in a very efficient, informative way. It's our first home in Canada and we were fairly new to house structures here and he explained EVERYTHING. I felt like we now know every nook and cranny of our house. Very detailed, very professional, careful to acknowledge the client's level of knowledge and explain accordingly. So far whoever we spoke to about our home inspection said, "looks like he was through and covered everything". We are very happy we chose Rick for our home inspection, not to mention the mini course he gave for our hot tub, not because it was part of inspection but because he owns one and knew about it. I know I am missing a lot of things I could write here but it's a review, not a novel :). I would have given 100 stars if I could but there's space for only 5!!

    Harshita Patel Kanani Avatar
    Harshita Patel Kanani
    11/19/2019
  • Absolutely great. Thorough, explained everything, went through everything with a fine toothed comb.

    EDIT: Had a second home inspected by Rick, 3 years after the first. Still incredibly thorough. Climbing in every dirty nook and cranny, checking everything. Rick was also incredibly responsive long after we paid him, answering any questions after the inspection. Easily one of the best business owners I've received a service from period.

    Viktor Y Avatar
    Viktor Y
    9/13/2019

    Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    Nadwa Elbadri Avatar
    Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019

    Rich came out to inspect a house we had an offer on. Very knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything as we walked around the house. It was a truly great experience in a very stressful time. I would very highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    Paul Jackson Avatar
    Paul Jackson
    4/12/2019