Media

Had to add this video, this is of Jordan Thompson, he is a close family member and helped me build this website. This is a video of him travelling out west.  Visit his website he does great photography.

BearfootPhotography 

  • HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Rick is an AWESOME home inspector!! I don't have enough words to exactly express his work but for us it was like someone introduced to our own home and in a very efficient, informative way. It's our first home in Canada and we were fairly new to house structures here and he explained EVERYTHING. I felt like we now know every nook and cranny of our house. Very detailed, very professional, careful to acknowledge the client's level of knowledge and explain accordingly. So far whoever we spoke to about our home inspection said, "looks like he was through and covered everything". We are very happy we chose Rick for our home inspection, not to mention the mini course he gave for our hot tub, not because it was part of inspection but because he owns one and knew about it. I know I am missing a lot of things I could write here but it's a review, not a novel :). I would have given 100 stars if I could but there's space for only 5!!

    Harshita Patel Kanani Avatar
    Harshita Patel Kanani
    11/19/2019

    Our home inspection with Rick was thorough and educational. We learned many things while inspecting the house inside and out, basement to attic. Well worth the time and money. Would hire Rick/Licensed Home Inspectors again for future homes. Even he gave us his opinion about new another house. Thank you Rick.

    sara choi Avatar
    sara choi
    6/18/2019

    I have had 2 houses inspected by Rick, and both times I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection as well as the well documented report that he sends afterwards. He is accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. I will be using his service as long as I have a need for it. Thanks Rick!

    Brad Leger Avatar
    Brad Leger
    9/27/2019
  • Rick was really great, he explained everything he was doing in an easy to understand way and offered common sense, reasonable solutions to the few issues he found. He is very knowledgeable and well worth the money!

    Eric Pfaffinger Avatar
    Eric Pfaffinger
    1/18/2019

    Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Aleksandra Kulik Avatar
    Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018

    Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    Nadwa Elbadri Avatar
    Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019
  • I highly recommend Rick and his service.

    He was very thorough, professional and personable. Took the time to explain everything clearly in terms we could easily understand; excellent job!

    Sharon Goss Avatar
    Sharon Goss
    5/30/2019

    Rick was efficient, professional and thorough. He understood our requirement, the nature of the home and how to communicate the benefits and concerns with us in a constructive way.

    Kartik Ram Avatar
    Kartik Ram
    12/22/2018

    I am glad that Rick Inspected my new buy. As a client, I wasn't not only satisfied but also delighted.

    Professional: I was 5 minutes late but when I reached that spot, I was amazed to see that he was already into work and inspecting roof. He right away took me around the house and shared information about his findings.

    Knowledgeable: Obviously, this was expected but why i had to mention this is that he went in depth to explain what can be used and what need immediate replacement instead of simply saying replace the whole unit. This actually saves a lot of money.

    Suggestive: This wasn't his part of job but he made sure he gave suggestions wherever i was thinking to make changes in the house that too with illustrations. Not only this, he included the same in the detailed report as well.

    I liked his way of working and would highly recommend him for new buys. Thanks again Rick!

    Janpreet Sethi Avatar
    Janpreet Sethi
    1/14/2020