Media

Had to add this video, this is of Jordan Thompson, he is a close family member and helped me build this website. This is a video of him travelling out west.  Visit his website he does great photography.

BearfootPhotography 

  • Rick is very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very grateful for all his suggestions. I would highly recommend his home inspection services.

    Andrei Tulai Avatar
    Andrei Tulai
    1/09/2019

    We are beyond happy with Rick! He was so informative and patient with us. We learned a lot in our inspection and feel so relieved with our decision ahead. Would highly recommend Rick!

    Brianna Hillier Avatar
    Brianna Hillier
    2/11/2019

    I highly recommend Rick and his service.

    He was very thorough, professional and personable. Took the time to explain everything clearly in terms we could easily understand; excellent job!

    Sharon Goss Avatar
    Sharon Goss
    5/30/2019
  • Rick is a great inspector, the best we have ever met and used. He is extremely thorough and full of knowledge and explains everything as we went along with him. The final report Rick draws up is very helpful. Definitely recommendable!!

    Julia Maika Avatar
    Julia Maika
    8/30/2019

    I had Rick out for a home inspection on a house I am purchasing. I couldn't be happier with how it went! He was extremely thorough yet efficient, and extremely knowledgeable and could put everything into terms that I could understand clearly. His personality was fantastic and I will highly recommend him to anybody I run into. Thanks again Rick!

    Brandon Brubacher Avatar
    Brandon Brubacher
    3/22/2019

    Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019
  • HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Rick is an AWESOME home inspector!! I don't have enough words to exactly express his work but for us it was like someone introduced to our own home and in a very efficient, informative way. It's our first home in Canada and we were fairly new to house structures here and he explained EVERYTHING. I felt like we now know every nook and cranny of our house. Very detailed, very professional, careful to acknowledge the client's level of knowledge and explain accordingly. So far whoever we spoke to about our home inspection said, "looks like he was through and covered everything". We are very happy we chose Rick for our home inspection, not to mention the mini course he gave for our hot tub, not because it was part of inspection but because he owns one and knew about it. I know I am missing a lot of things I could write here but it's a review, not a novel :). I would have given 100 stars if I could but there's space for only 5!!

    Harshita Patel Kanani Avatar
    Harshita Patel Kanani
    11/19/2019

    Based on how competitive the real estate market is, it’s a sellers market. As a first time home buyer you need to put your best offer in with no conditions which can be quite uneasy. I was going against time and many other buyers who was willing to over pay for homes.

    With all this in mind I needed to find a knowledgeable, trustworthy and one on short notice.

    Rick was quite accommodating with our realtor and I, coming sooner then his availability. He was really pleasant and easy to communicate, he explained things in Lehman terms so everyone understands.

    Rick was really accommodating and understood the situation I was in doing an inspection at my own cost without knowing if we would even close the deal for the house.

    I will definitely be using and recommending Rick to my friends, family and possibly use him to assist for work related services.

    Thank you again Rick,

    Julian Nguyen Avatar
    Julian Nguyen
    1/17/2020

    Our first home in Canada - we were really nervous and had no idea what to expect, what to look for or how anything worked! Rick was amazing, he walked me through every step, explained how everything worked, what was normal (or not) and highlighted things we should be looking out for. He used really neat tools and was very hands on. Highly recommend him.

    Annamarie van Zyl Avatar
    Annamarie van Zyl
    7/30/2019