Book an Inspection in Waterloo

home-inspector-Waterloo

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Waterloo is a city in Ontario, Canada. It is the smallest of three cities in the Regional Municipality of Waterloo (and previously in Waterloo County, Ontario), and is adjacent to the city of Kitchener.

Kitchener and Waterloo are often jointly referred to as "Kitchener–Waterloo", "KW", or the "Twin Cities" (when the reference includes the nearby city of Cambridge, Ontario, the term "Tri-Cities" or "the Tri-City" are used). While there were several unsuccessful attempts to combine the cities of Kitchener and Waterloo, following the 1973 establishment of the Region of Waterloo there was less motivation to do so. At the time of the 2016 census, the population of Waterloo was 104,986.

Read more and view source

 Rick Clayton RHI, CMI, WRT, AMRT

Rick Clayton Home Inspector

Inspection Rates

Since starting Licensed Home Inspector Inc in 2010 LHI has become one of the leading inspection companies in the region. Rick has preformed over 2500  Home Inspections. On average most inspectors perform 100 to 250 inspections a year, Rick currently performs 400 to 500 inspections a year.

 

Carson Dunlop Inspection training, LHI lead mentor,  Ontario Building Code Training 2006, Certified Mould Dog Handler, IICRC Water Restoration and Applied Mould Remediation Training.

Book Rick Through Phone or Email

  • Rick was awesome to work with, he explained things to me in such an easy to understand way... he had so many great tips and ideas for how to repair things the home needed, how to prevent common things that happen to first time home buyers and also made stuff that came up seem not so scary! Couldn't be more happy or impressed by him and would recommend again in a heart beat!

    Maddie Fraser Avatar
    Maddie Fraser
    5/23/2019

    I had Rick out for a home inspection on a house I am purchasing. I couldn't be happier with how it went! He was extremely thorough yet efficient, and extremely knowledgeable and could put everything into terms that I could understand clearly. His personality was fantastic and I will highly recommend him to anybody I run into. Thanks again Rick!

    Brandon Brubacher Avatar
    Brandon Brubacher
    3/22/2019

    Rich came out to inspect a house we had an offer on. Very knowledgeable and polite. He explained everything as we walked around the house. It was a truly great experience in a very stressful time. I would very highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for a home inspection.

    Paul Jackson Avatar
    Paul Jackson
    4/12/2019
  • I highly recommend Rick and his service.

    He was very thorough, professional and personable. Took the time to explain everything clearly in terms we could easily understand; excellent job!

    Sharon Goss Avatar
    Sharon Goss
    5/30/2019

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Rick is an AWESOME home inspector!! I don't have enough words to exactly express his work but for us it was like someone introduced to our own home and in a very efficient, informative way. It's our first home in Canada and we were fairly new to house structures here and he explained EVERYTHING. I felt like we now know every nook and cranny of our house. Very detailed, very professional, careful to acknowledge the client's level of knowledge and explain accordingly. So far whoever we spoke to about our home inspection said, "looks like he was through and covered everything". We are very happy we chose Rick for our home inspection, not to mention the mini course he gave for our hot tub, not because it was part of inspection but because he owns one and knew about it. I know I am missing a lot of things I could write here but it's a review, not a novel :). I would have given 100 stars if I could but there's space for only 5!!

    Harshita Patel Kanani Avatar
    Harshita Patel Kanani
    11/19/2019

    Rick was very thorough but got through the house efficiently. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend him!

    Andrew De Aragon Avatar
    Andrew De Aragon
    5/02/2019
  • Wanted to thank Rick for the Inspection on my purchase on my new home. Being a very old home. He pointed out very many specifics to keep an eye on. He was very knowledgeable of everything and very thorough. Very professional, and explained everything. Very detailed. Thanx Rick for the top notch inspection, and report on my new home... Tom

    Thomas Huff Avatar
    Thomas Huff
    4/29/2019

    Rick is a great inspector, the best we have ever met and used. He is extremely thorough and full of knowledge and explains everything as we went along with him. The final report Rick draws up is very helpful. Definitely recommendable!!

    Julia Maika Avatar
    Julia Maika
    8/30/2019

    Rick told me to give 4 stars (as a joke) but that definitely would not be truthful. As first time home buyers we are glad to get Rick as our home inspector. Not only did he deal with my overprotective mother but also he made sure we were aware of every important detail and more. The professional service and his additional expierence in water, mould, and foundations assured us we made the right call. The report is as detailed as the interaction, so we can't forget. We are so thankful to get Rick and we look forward to keeping him as a close contact for friends, family, or our next house.

    Kenneth Ram Avatar
    Kenneth Ram
    5/22/2019