About Us

digital moisture detection

Our Approach

Licensed Home Inspection Inc. is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We only use certified inspectors that are trained in the Ontario Building Code for our services. With the help of cutting edge technology, like Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection, we are able to find moisture defects that are not visible to the naked eye.

Our Story

IICRC Certified for Water and Mould

Licensed Home Inspection Inc. is the only home inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IRCIC Certified for Water and Mould. This is to give our customers peace of mind knowing they will find moisture in their house before it's too late......but more importantly, the source and remedy of the issue.  Hiring an IICRC certified Home Inspector is a great asset when purchasing a home or business.

Meet the Inspector

Rick Clayton

Rick Clayton RHI, CMI, WRT, AMRT

Founder

Since starting Licensed Home Inspector Inc in 2010 LHI has become one of the leading inspection companies in the region. Rick has preformed over 2500  Home Inspections. On average most inspectors perform 50 to 150 inspections a year, We currently  perform 500 to 700 inspections a year.

 

Carson Dunlop Inspection training, Ontario Building Code Certified 2006, Certified Mould Dog Handler, IICRC Water Restoration and Applied Mould Remediation Certified.

  • Rick is extremely knowledgeable and experienced. He discovers any issues that you do not even think about and also gives ideas how these can be resolved if needed. He explains all the details that you need to know about your future home including all the maintenance that you will need to do as a home owner. We surely recommend Rick as a reliable and experienced home inspector.

    Melchior Pace Avatar
    Melchior Pace
    9/16/2019

    Our home inspection with Rick was thorough and educational. We learned many things while inspecting the house inside and out, basement to attic. Well worth the time and money. Would hire Rick/Licensed Home Inspectors again for future homes. Even he gave us his opinion about new another house. Thank you Rick.

    sara choi Avatar
    sara choi
    6/18/2019

    We couldn't have been happier to have Rick inspect our new home. As a first time home buyer, it's important to have an inspector who helps educate and provide reason to each detail of the inspection. Rick was able to clearly communicate each step of the inspection and provide the "why" to his results.

    I would highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for an honest inspection of their home.

    Ron Jelenski Avatar
    Ron Jelenski
    6/03/2019
  • Rick is a great inspector, the best we have ever met and used. He is extremely thorough and full of knowledge and explains everything as we went along with him. The final report Rick draws up is very helpful. Definitely recommendable!!

    Julia Maika Avatar
    Julia Maika
    8/30/2019

    I am glad that Rick Inspected my new buy. As a client, I wasn't not only satisfied but also delighted.

    Professional: I was 5 minutes late but when I reached that spot, I was amazed to see that he was already into work and inspecting roof. He right away took me around the house and shared information about his findings.

    Knowledgeable: Obviously, this was expected but why i had to mention this is that he went in depth to explain what can be used and what need immediate replacement instead of simply saying replace the whole unit. This actually saves a lot of money.

    Suggestive: This wasn't his part of job but he made sure he gave suggestions wherever i was thinking to make changes in the house that too with illustrations. Not only this, he included the same in the detailed report as well.

    I liked his way of working and would highly recommend him for new buys. Thanks again Rick!

    Janpreet Sethi Avatar
    Janpreet Sethi
    1/14/2020

    Rick was efficient, professional and thorough. He understood our requirement, the nature of the home and how to communicate the benefits and concerns with us in a constructive way.

    Kartik Ram Avatar
    Kartik Ram
    12/22/2018
  • I had Rick out for a home inspection on a house I am purchasing. I couldn't be happier with how it went! He was extremely thorough yet efficient, and extremely knowledgeable and could put everything into terms that I could understand clearly. His personality was fantastic and I will highly recommend him to anybody I run into. Thanks again Rick!

    Brandon Brubacher Avatar
    Brandon Brubacher
    3/22/2019

    I was looking to purchase my 1st home and had Rick come do the house inspection. Rick was very easy to talk to and was very knowledgeable about everything to do with the house. He found things not even the realtor knew about, and he made sure I understood everything he was talking about. He also made sure to demonstrate how to use certain things I didn't know about. Very pleased with everything and would (actually did) recommend him to friends and family. Thanks again Rick.

    Charles McColligan Avatar
    Charles McColligan
    11/20/2019

    Rick was very thorough but got through the house efficiently. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in detail. I would highly recommend him!

    Andrew De Aragon Avatar
    Andrew De Aragon
    5/02/2019

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home, Commercial Building and Mould inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your home or building.