About Us

digital moisture detection

Our Approach

Licensed Home Inspection Inc. is committed to 100% customer satisfaction. We only use certified inspectors that are trained in the Ontario Building Code for our services. With the help of cutting edge technology, like Infrared Thermal Imaging and Digital Moisture Detection, we are able to find moisture defects that are not visible to the naked eye.

Our Story

IICRC Certified for Water and Mould

Licensed Home Inspection Inc. is the only home inspection agency in Ontario that requires all inspectors to be IRCIC Certified for Water and Mould. This is to give our customers peace of mind knowing they will find moisture in their house before it's too late......but more importantly, the source and remedy of the issue.  Hiring an IICRC certified Home Inspector is a great asset when purchasing a home or business.

Meet the Inspector

Rick Clayton

Rick Clayton RHI, CMI, WRT, AMRT

Founder

Since starting Licensed Home Inspector Inc in 2010 LHI has become one of the leading inspection companies in the region. Rick has preformed over 2500  Home Inspections. On average most inspectors perform 50 to 150 inspections a year, We currently  perform 500 to 700 inspections a year.

 

Carson Dunlop Inspection training, Ontario Building Code Certified 2006, Certified Mould Dog Handler, IICRC Water Restoration and Applied Mould Remediation Certified.

  • Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Aleksandra Kulik Avatar
    Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018

    I have had 2 houses inspected by Rick, and both times I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the inspection as well as the well documented report that he sends afterwards. He is accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. I will be using his service as long as I have a need for it. Thanks Rick!

    Brad Leger Avatar
    Brad Leger
    9/27/2019

    Had Rick come do a home inspection and was very pleased with his work. Very knowledgeable and took the time to go through and explain everything thoroughly and make suggestions as we went through the house. Would definitely recommend him and use him again.

    Tim Swartzentruber Avatar
    Tim Swartzentruber
    1/04/2019
  • I highly recommend Rick and his service.

    He was very thorough, professional and personable. Took the time to explain everything clearly in terms we could easily understand; excellent job!

    Sharon Goss Avatar
    Sharon Goss
    5/30/2019

    It was pleasure working with Rick. He goes through everything and provides a comprehensive report. He is very professional in his work and dealing with clients. I would surely recommend Rick.

    Syed Jan Avatar
    Syed Jan
    5/31/2019

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

    Rick is an AWESOME home inspector!! I don't have enough words to exactly express his work but for us it was like someone introduced to our own home and in a very efficient, informative way. It's our first home in Canada and we were fairly new to house structures here and he explained EVERYTHING. I felt like we now know every nook and cranny of our house. Very detailed, very professional, careful to acknowledge the client's level of knowledge and explain accordingly. So far whoever we spoke to about our home inspection said, "looks like he was through and covered everything". We are very happy we chose Rick for our home inspection, not to mention the mini course he gave for our hot tub, not because it was part of inspection but because he owns one and knew about it. I know I am missing a lot of things I could write here but it's a review, not a novel :). I would have given 100 stars if I could but there's space for only 5!!

    Harshita Patel Kanani Avatar
    Harshita Patel Kanani
    11/19/2019
  • Rick was very professional. He was very thorough both inside and outside of the home. We learned a lot about the house we purchased. He did not miss anything, even something minor. He made great recommendations on how to prevent minor issue from becoming major ones. He used visual diagrams to show how major utilities worked. We would definitely recommend Rick.

    Ann Sargent Avatar
    Ann Sargent
    8/03/2019

    We couldn't have been happier to have Rick inspect our new home. As a first time home buyer, it's important to have an inspector who helps educate and provide reason to each detail of the inspection. Rick was able to clearly communicate each step of the inspection and provide the "why" to his results.

    I would highly recommend Rick to anyone looking for an honest inspection of their home.

    Ron Jelenski Avatar
    Ron Jelenski
    6/03/2019

    Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    Nadwa Elbadri Avatar
    Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019

Book an Inspection

Speak to any of our Home, Commercial Building and Mould inspectors for a quote or with any questions you have about your home or building.