Book an Inspection in Brantford

home-inspector-brantford

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Brantford (2016 population 97,496;CMA population 134,203 is a city in southwestern Ontario, Canada, founded on the Grand River. It is surrounded by Brant County, but is politically separate with a municipal government of its own that is fully independent of the county's municipal government.

Brantford is named after Joseph Brant, an important Mohawk chief during the American Revolutionary War and later, who led his people in their first decades in Upper Canada. Many of his descendants, and other First Nations citizens, live on the nearby Reserve of Six Nations of the Grand River, 20 kilometers from Brantford; it is the most populous reserve in Canada. Brantford is often known as the "Telephone City". The city's famous resident, Alexander Graham Bell, invented the device at his father's homestead, Melville House, now the Bell Homestead.

Read more and view source

  • review rating 5  Rick was really great, he explained everything he was doing in an easy to understand way and offered common sense, reasonable solutions to the few issues he found. He is very knowledgeable and well worth the money!

    thumb Eric Pfaffinger
    1/18/2019

    review rating 5  Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    thumb Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019

    review rating 5  I had Rick out for a home inspection on a house I am purchasing. I couldn't be happier with how it went! He was extremely thorough yet efficient, and extremely knowledgeable and could put everything into terms that I could understand clearly. His personality was fantastic and I will highly recommend him to anybody I run into. Thanks again Rick!

    thumb Brandon Brubacher
    3/22/2019
  • review rating 5  Had Rick come do a home inspection and was very pleased with his work. Very knowledgeable and took the time to go through and explain everything thoroughly and make suggestions as we went through the house. Would definitely recommend him and use him again.

    thumb Tim Swartzentruber
    1/04/2019

    review rating 5  Rick is very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very grateful for all his suggestions. I would highly recommend his home inspection services.

    thumb Andrei Tulai
    1/09/2019

    review rating 5  I have used Rick's inspection services for several homes. He does a through job and uses all the latest tools to properly assess the home. His inspections take 3-4 hours and are worth the time. He educates the buyers also with patience. He has lots of experience about homes and is a true professional in his field.

    thumb Aizad Ahmad
    12/21/2018
  • review rating 5  Rick was efficient, professional and thorough. He understood our requirement, the nature of the home and how to communicate the benefits and concerns with us in a constructive way.

    thumb Kartik Ram
    12/22/2018

    review rating 5  Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    thumb Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018

    review rating 5  We are beyond happy with Rick! He was so informative and patient with us. We learned a lot in our inspection and feel so relieved with our decision ahead. Would highly recommend Rick!

    thumb Brianna Hillier
    2/11/2019

 Rick Clayton RHI, CMI, WRT, AMRT

Rick Clayton Home Inspector

Inspection Rates

Since starting Licensed Home Inspector Inc in 2010 LHI has become one of the leading inspection companies in the region. Rick has preformed over 2500  Home Inspections. On average most inspectors perform 100 to 250 inspections a year, Rick currently performs 400 to 500 inspections a year.

 

Carson Dunlop Inspection training, LHI lead mentor,  Ontario Building Code Training 2006, Certified Mould Dog Handler, IICRC Water Restoration and Applied Mould Remediation Training.

 Colin Coughlin CHI, WRT, AMRT



Inspection Rates

Since joining Licensed Home Inspection Inc. 2017 Colin has quickly made a name for himself in the industry. Career development education, past construction experience and on the job training has allowed him to excel with cutting edge home inspection technology.

 

Carson Dunlop Inspection training, LHI mentoring, IICRC Water Restoration and Applied Mould Remediation Training. Colin has been a great asset to our team.

Amr Eldin CHI, Architect, BCIN. 


Inspection Rates

Joined Licensed Home Inspector Inc. 2019, 20 years of Architectural and construction experience, BCIN designation and Project Management Professional (PMP)
Carson Dunlop Inspection Training and Field Training Program, LHI mentoring.

Book Rick Through Phone or Email

Book Colin Through Phone or Email

Book Amr Through Phone or Email