Book an Inspection in Grimsby

home-inspector-oakville

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Grimsby is a town on Lake Ontario in the Niagara Region, Ontario, Canada. Grimsby is a part of the Hamilton Census Metropolitan Area. It is named after the English fishing town of Grimsby in north-east Lincolnshire. The majority of residents reside in the area bounded by Lake Ontario and the Niagara Escarpment. The escarpment (colloquially known as 'the mountain') is home to a section of the Bruce Trail.

Grimsby has experienced significant growth over the past decade as the midpoint between Hamilton and St. Catharines. Growth is limited by the natural boundaries of Lake Ontario and the Niagara Escarpment. Some residents feel development is detrimental to the town as orchards close to the town centre are used for residential development; however, most of the orchards in Grimsby were replaced by houses between the 1950s and 1980s and very few orchards remain.

Read more and view source

  • review rating 5  Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    thumb Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018

    review rating 5  Rick was efficient, professional and thorough. He understood our requirement, the nature of the home and how to communicate the benefits and concerns with us in a constructive way.

    thumb Kartik Ram
    12/22/2018

    review rating 5  I had Rick out for a home inspection on a house I am purchasing. I couldn't be happier with how it went! He was extremely thorough yet efficient, and extremely knowledgeable and could put everything into terms that I could understand clearly. His personality was fantastic and I will highly recommend him to anybody I run into. Thanks again Rick!

    thumb Brandon Brubacher
    3/22/2019
  • review rating 5  Rick is very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very grateful for all his suggestions. I would highly recommend his home inspection services.

    thumb Andrei Tulai
    1/09/2019

    review rating 5  I have used Rick's inspection services for several homes. He does a through job and uses all the latest tools to properly assess the home. His inspections take 3-4 hours and are worth the time. He educates the buyers also with patience. He has lots of experience about homes and is a true professional in his field.

    thumb Aizad Ahmad
    12/21/2018

    review rating 5  We are beyond happy with Rick! He was so informative and patient with us. We learned a lot in our inspection and feel so relieved with our decision ahead. Would highly recommend Rick!

    thumb Brianna Hillier
    2/11/2019
  • review rating 5  Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    thumb Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019

    review rating 5  Had Rick come do a home inspection and was very pleased with his work. Very knowledgeable and took the time to go through and explain everything thoroughly and make suggestions as we went through the house. Would definitely recommend him and use him again.

    thumb Tim Swartzentruber
    1/04/2019

    review rating 5  Rick was really great, he explained everything he was doing in an easy to understand way and offered common sense, reasonable solutions to the few issues he found. He is very knowledgeable and well worth the money!

    thumb Eric Pfaffinger
    1/18/2019

 Colin Coughlin CHI, WRT, AMRT



Inspection Rates 

Since joining Licensed Home Inspection Inc. 2017 Colin has quickly made a name for himself in the industry. Career development education, past construction experience and on the job training has allowed him to excel with cutting edge home inspection technology.

 

Carson Dunlop Inspection training, LHI mentoring, IICRC Water Restoration and Applied Mould Remediation Training. Colin has been a great asset to our team.

Amr Eldin CHI, Architect, BCIN. 


Inspection Rates

Joined Licensed Home Inspector Inc. 2019, 20 years of Architectural and construction experience, BCIN designation and Project Management Professional (PMP)
Carson Dunlop Inspection Training and Field Training Program, LHI mentoring.

Book Colin Through Phone or Email

Book Amr Through Phone or Email