Book an Inspection in Dundas

home-inspector-dundas

Home of the Mould Detection Dog. See Videos

Our Home inspectors are Ontario Building Code, IICRC Water Restoration and Mould Remediation certified. Infrared Thermal Imaging, moisture detection and mould inspection is included in all inspections.

Dundas has many waterfalls within its region. The two most commonly visited waterfalls are Webster's Falls (named after Joseph Webster) and Tew's Falls. Both waterfalls are accessible by the Bruce trail leading to the Dundas Peninsula.

In 1819, Joseph Webster purchased property on the escarpment above Dundas, including the waterfall which still bears his family's name. In 1856, his son built a huge stone flour mill just above the falls but it was destroyed by fire in 1898. After the fire one of the first hydro-electric generators in Ontario was built at the base of the falls. In 1931, a former Dundas mayor, Colonel W.E.S. Knowles, generously bequeathed monies so that the area surrounding Webster's Falls could be made into a public park.

Read more and view source

  • review rating 5  Rick did our home inspection and he was fantastic! Very thorough and detailed but he also explained everything in a simple way. He gave really helpful feedback and recommendations. I would recommend him to anyone!

    thumb Aleksandra Kulik
    10/26/2018

    review rating 5  Had Rick come do a home inspection and was very pleased with his work. Very knowledgeable and took the time to go through and explain everything thoroughly and make suggestions as we went through the house. Would definitely recommend him and use him again.

    thumb Tim Swartzentruber
    1/04/2019

    review rating 5  Rick is very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very grateful for all his suggestions. I would highly recommend his home inspection services.

    thumb Andrei Tulai
    1/09/2019
  • review rating 5  I have used Rick's inspection services for several homes. He does a through job and uses all the latest tools to properly assess the home. His inspections take 3-4 hours and are worth the time. He educates the buyers also with patience. He has lots of experience about homes and is a true professional in his field.

    thumb Aizad Ahmad
    12/21/2018

    review rating 5  Rick was efficient, professional and thorough. He understood our requirement, the nature of the home and how to communicate the benefits and concerns with us in a constructive way.

    thumb Kartik Ram
    12/22/2018

    review rating 5  I had Rick out for a home inspection on a house I am purchasing. I couldn't be happier with how it went! He was extremely thorough yet efficient, and extremely knowledgeable and could put everything into terms that I could understand clearly. His personality was fantastic and I will highly recommend him to anybody I run into. Thanks again Rick!

    thumb Brandon Brubacher
    3/22/2019
  • review rating 5  Rick is super helpful, and very knowledgeable. He has helped me look at three different homes and with great service every time!

    thumb Nadwa Elbadri
    2/08/2019

    review rating 5  Rick was really great, he explained everything he was doing in an easy to understand way and offered common sense, reasonable solutions to the few issues he found. He is very knowledgeable and well worth the money!

    thumb Eric Pfaffinger
    1/18/2019

    review rating 5  We are beyond happy with Rick! He was so informative and patient with us. We learned a lot in our inspection and feel so relieved with our decision ahead. Would highly recommend Rick!

    thumb Brianna Hillier
    2/11/2019

 Colin Coughlin CHI, WRT, AMRT



Inspection Rates 

Since joining Licensed Home Inspection Inc. 2017 Colin has quickly made a name for himself in the industry. Career development education, past construction experience and on the job training has allowed him to excel with cutting edge home inspection technology.

 

Carson Dunlop Inspection training, LHI mentoring, IICRC Water Restoration and Applied Mould Remediation Training. Colin has been a great asset to our team.

Amr Eldin CHI, Architect, BCIN. 


Inspection Rates

Joined Licensed Home Inspector Inc. 2019, 20 years of Architectural and construction experience, BCIN designation and Project Management Professional (PMP)
Carson Dunlop Inspection Training and Field Training Program, LHI mentoring.

Book Colin Through Phone or Email

Book Amr Through Phone or Email